top of page

Welcome Back & Happy New Year

Welcome back to our new year of 2017!! I hope you all had a wonderful break, full of rest, relaxation and time with friends and family. It was a joy to hear all the fun and exciting stories the students told about their breaks. I traveled back to my home state of Michigan in the US. I had a great time seeing my friends and family, enjoying all the snow and relaxing :)

This week we took time getting back into the groove of things. I am excited to be back and I think most of the kids were too!

Let's take a look at next week....

Spelling Words: Words with the /ou/ sound

towels browse surround cloudy sounded count louder crowd power frown pounds downtown playground drown outstanding outdoors household however different probably

CHALLENGE WORDS: quotient = the answer to a division problem

product = the answer to a multiplication problem

Bible Verse:

Genesis 35:3b

Come, let's go up to Bethel. There I'll build an altar to honor God. He answered me when I was in trouble. He's been with me everywhere I've gone.

Next week we will be wrapping up both units in science and social studies. We have enjoyed learning about Vikings and the changes on Earth (volcanoes, earthquakes, weathering, erosion).

Important Dates:

1/9 - Monday is Kite Day. Our time is 1:15-2:00. You are welcome to come and join us fly kites on the field during this time.

1/16 - NO SCHOOL -- Martin Luther King Jr. Day! We will be talking about who Martin Luther King Jr. was and the huge impact he had on American history next week during class.

1/17-19 - School Spirit Week

Spirit Week Schedule:

Tuesday (17th) = pajamas to school

Wednesday (18th) = crazy hair or hat day

Thursday (19th) = wear red or white to school

1/20 - NO SCHOOL -- Teacher Work Day


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page